First blog post

So, this would be my first ever blog post!

I’m Kerry, I’m 28 years old, and for the past six years I have been a stay-at-home mum/bouncer/referee/generally defeated human to my two sons, Noah and Ben.

12932571_10154053355053905_7594211840482324165_n

To be honest, starting a blog wasn’t something I had ever thought of doing. I’m not sure I’m that great a writer, and besides, most of my time is spent doing dead important things such as looking for that one minuscule piece of Lego that’s “THE MOST IMPORTANT BIT FOR MY GUY, MUM” or cooking meals that apparently “don’t have that same taste” as they did the last time and therefore won’t be eaten (Sorry to break it to you, pal but your fish fingers are from the same Birds Eye box as the fish fingers you had last week, and since I don’t generally feel the need to elevate them with creative cooking techniques or bold herbs and spices let’s not have this shit again, light of my life.)

Anyway, this blog was started as a result of my friend, Laura who earlier this month decided to write me and the rest of our friends a “30 Things To Do Before 30” list, because she’s –

A) a super thoughtful and very nice friend.
B) A bit of a dick who wants to see me attempt a half marathon and inevitably DIE.

So, here we are! I’m not entirely sure what I’ll write about in this blog; I’ll try to post about the ’30 Before 30′ list so you can either marvel at my achievements or take enjoyment from seeing me display incredible failure. Also, I’ll be posting about whatever me and the boys are up to, which in the past month alone has ranged from the average (losing a tooth, school galas, general family times) to the not so average (Noah asking to film a makeup tutorial which went so horrifically wrong that we went viral in Japan.)

I asked Noah and Ben what I should call the blog. Noah came up with the heart-warming and super encouraging name of “sometimes okay mum”, which naturally made me feel like a champion of motherhood. However, I couldn’t really argue with it so after shortening it a bit, the blog was named and THE CHILDREN REJOICED because they could get the laptop back to search for “poop songs” on Youtube.

Hope you enjoy the blog!

Kerry x

TOTS100 - UK Parent Blogs
TOTS100
2 thoughts on “First blog post

Leave a Reply

